D. E. Shaw India Leadership

D. E. Shaw India is led by a three-member Operating Committee (OC). The OC works collectively to manage day-to-day operations and chart the strategic course for the firm.

This collaborative leadership model sets us apart and reflects our core principles.

Return to Operating Committee Members

Chaitanya Gorrepati is a Director at D. E. Shaw India Private Limited, a member of the Board of Directors of the firm, and a member of the firm’s Corporate Social Responsibility Committee. Mr. Gorrepati has oversight responsibility for the Finance, Legal & Compliance, and Administration functions for D. E. Shaw India, including the Financial Operations group. Prior to joining the firm in 2011, Mr. Gorrepati held positions at Microsoft, UBS, and GE. Mr. Gorrepati is a qualified Chartered Accountant.

Charitra Mehta is a Director at D. E. Shaw India Private Limited. Mr. Mehta joined D. E. Shaw India in 1999 and has been pivotal in building high-end financial research outsourcing capabilities in India. In addition, he has oversight responsibility for the Human Capital group, including talent acquisition, management, and development; he also drives the firm’s diversity and inclusion efforts. He has more than 20 years of experience in the industry and holds a master’s degree in business economics from D.A.V.V., Indore.

Lakshmi Prasad Koneti is a Director at D. E. Shaw India Private Limited. Mr. Koneti leads the Technology team at the firm, which includes Front Office Technology for systematic and discretionary trading strategies, Enterprise Infrastructure, and Systems functions. He joined the firm in 1999; prior to assuming the lead role in Front Office Technology in 2011, he was responsible for the development and delivery of various products in Enterprise Infrastructure (solutions for new business ventures, firmwide workflow systems, and web infrastructure) and Financial Technology (deal management solutions for private equity businesses and compliance). He holds a bachelor’s degree in Electrical and Electronics Engineering from Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati.